Dunfermline Athletic

Chairmen of DAFC

Ross McArthur was appointed Chairman of DAFC in 2016. DAFC became a limited company in 1919, and the role of Chairman has been filled by the individuals listed below.


Year of

1919 Alex Mitchell
1923 John Fraser
1930 William Whyte
1933 Martin Porter
1935 James Anderson
1936 Martin Porter
1939 Robert Wylie
1943 George Robb
1947 Tom Gibson
1950 George Robb
1951 Hugh McMillan
1955 John Spears
1957 David Thomson
1963 Andrew Watson
1970 Leonard Jack
1971 John Yellowley
1982 James Watters
1986 Mel Rennie
1991 Roy Woodrow
1999 John Yorkston
2013 Bob Garmory
2016 Ross McArthur

views: 943
Dunfermline Athletic Heritage Trust Survey

We would be very grateful if you would support Dunfermline Athletic Heritage Trust (DAHT) by completing a survey about its operations, and future plans.

The Trust was established on 18 October 2014, by a Trust Deed, with the aim of preserving for future generations the history of Dunfermline Athletic Football Club and the memories of its players, management and supporters.

It aims to make this rich heritage available for public access. Due to a mailing error the survey has been re-opened and will run through March 2018.

PLEASE NOTE: After some problems we have resolved the issue and you can now complete the survey. We apologise for the gremlins in the system.

Read more

Memory Box Goes National

Memory Box Goes NationalOur Memory Boxes project, spearheaded by Kenny Mclachlan of the Heritage Trust in co-operation with FES Ltd and The Pars Foundation, and sponsored by Co-op Funeralcare, has been a tremendous success.

So well has it been received that the concept is to be made available at local Co-op branches throughout the UK, and the new "national" design is shown here.

Read more

Annual General Meeting 2017

Annual General Meeting 2017The annual general meeting of the Heritage Trust will be at 7pm on Monday 6 November, in the Board Room at East End Park. Click on the link below for a copy of the agenda.
Heritage Trust 2017 AGM

To top